Nominations for 2019 MFGRC Officers and Board

In accordance with the by-laws of the Mid-Florida Golden Retriever Club, the Nominating Committee has nominated the following club members to be officers and board members in 2019:



President – Ann Rowe

Vice President – Michele Throm

Secretary – Andy Hall

Treasurer – Dee Thibodeaux



Marilyn Booher

Robin Lemieux Burket

Pam Ginn

Pat Kopco

Ted Misilo

Ann Moye

Melissa Vaughan


At the club’s Nov. 10 general meeting at the Ocala show, any member may make additional nominations. If the proposed candidate is not present at this meeting, the person nominating must provide a written statement from the nominated individual stating acceptance of the nomination. If this occurs, the nominated individual then is considered a candidate.

Voting for these positions will be held at the club’s Annual Meeting on Saturday, Dec. 15, in conjunction with the club’s Christmas Party at the home of Ann Rowe in Sorrento, Fla.

In addition to the above, club member Pat Carlile will continue to assist the 2019 officers and board in the non-voting position of assistant secretary.


Nominating Committee

Robin Lemieux Burket (chair)

Camille Nasca

Yvette Rivera