

General Meeting Minutes December 14, 2024

LOCATION: Ann Rowe's home

WELCOME: Robin Burket called the meeting to order at 8:00pm and welcomed everyone to the annual Christmas party and meeting.

NEW BUSINESS:

New officers and board members for 2025 were confirmed (all were running unopposed):

Officers:

President - Robin Burket

VP - Christine McDaniel

Secretary - Cindy Patz

Treasurer - Robin Bowen

Returning Board members:

Camille Nasca

Brian Parker

Kristin Sipus

Julie Wangelin

New board members for 2025:

Morgan Brooks

Amanda Fell (Director of Communication)

Susan Sherman

Mustapha El Khorchi

Presentation of Awards:

Robin Burket presented the club's year-end dog and member awards.

2024 Dog Awards-

HUNT DOG OF THE YEAR Gryphon (Anne Lowry)

RALLY DOG OF THE YEAR

Ary (Michele Throm)

SHOW DOG OF THE YEAR Royal (Mustapha & Carlotta El Khorchi)

AGILITY DOG OF THE YEAR Pippa (Nina DePetris)

FALLCHASE OWNER-HANDLER AWARD Gunnar (Jenny Ford)

2024 Member Awards-

Rookies of the Year– Sam Hajas and Taylor Desmond Mover and Shaker – Susan Sherman Above and Beyond – Ann Rowe Member of the Year – Chris Jeffrey Susan Fulenwider Award- Robin Bowen

Certificates of Appreciation-

Donna Hogan Marilynn Guard

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

Vote in new members (Christine)- new member voted in is Emily Kalil.

Next board meeting will be January 5th, 2025 at Cindy Patz' home Next General Meeting will be January 21st, 2025 at 7:00pm on Zoom