Tentative Schedule for 2020 GRCA National Announced

To assist potential exhibitors and attendees with long-term planning, the host Mid-Florida Golden Retriever Club has announced a tentative schedule of events for the 2020 Golden Retriever Club of America National Specialty to be held in Ocala, Fla.

Most of the events in the Specialty will be held at the new World Equestrian Center in Ocala, with field events to be held at another location nearby.

More information will be announced later – and a website dedicated to the 2020 GRCA National Specialty will be launched soon.

2020 Golden Retriever Club of America National Specialty

Hosted by Mid-Florida Golden Retriever Club

Tentative Schedule of Events

Friday, October 16, 2020

Hunt Test (if entries warrant third day)

Saturday, October 17, 2020

Hunt Test

Field Welcome Dinner

RV Move-In Day

Sunday, October 18, 2020

Hunt Test

MFGRC Agility Trial

Monday, October 19, 2020

GRCA Agility Trial

Vendor Move-In Day

Welcome Dinner/Parade of Titleholders

Tuesday, October 20, 2020

Tracking

Sweepstakes

Obedience

Rally

Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Conformation

CCA

Obedience

Rally

Thursday, October 22, 2020

Conformation

Gun Dog Sweepstakes

Top 20 Gala

Friday, October 23, 2020

Conformation

Junior Showmanship

Parade of Rescues

Saturday, October 24, 2020

Best of Breed

Parade of Heroes

Sunday, October 25, 2020

WC/WCX

Monday, October 26, 2020

Field Trial

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Field Trial

Wednesday, October 28, 2020

Field Trial

Field Trial Banquet

NOTE: Dates for health clinics, breeder education, seminars, the GRCA Board Meeting and the GRCA Annual Meeting will be announced later.

Tentative schedule – subject to change

(as of 2019-06-26)