Nominations for 2021 MFGRC Officers and Board

In accordance with the by-laws of the Mid-Florida Golden Retriever Club, the Nominating Committee has nominated the following club members to be officers and board members in 2021:


President – Ann Rowe
Vice President – Robin Burket
Secretary – Andy Hall
Treasurer – Dee Thibodeaux
Director of Communications – to be appointed by 2021 MFGRC board


John Blair
Marilyn Booher
Pam Ginn
Caroline Kendrick
Ted Misilo
Michele Throm
Laura Topping

At the club’s November general meeting, any member may make additional nominations. If the proposed candidate is not present at this meeting, the person nominating must provide a written statement from the nominated individual stating acceptance of the nomination. If this occurs, the nominated individual then is considered a candidate.

Voting for these positions will be conducted in December via electronic balloting due to the COVID-19 pandemic. 

In addition to the above, club member Pat Carlile will continue to assist the 2021 officers and board in the non-voting position of assistant secretary.