# MID-FLORIDA GOLDEN RETRIEVER CLUB – General Meeting

PRESIDENT SECRETARY

Ann Rowe Andy Hall

The December 15, 2018, general meeting of the Mid-Florida Golden Retriever Club was called to order by President Ann Rowe at 7:40PM at the home of Ann Rowe. The following board members were present:

Ann Rowe – President Andy Hall – Secretary - Absent

Michele Throm – Vice President Dee Thibodeaux – Treasurer

Robin Burket Kristin Sipus

Pam Ginn Ted Misilo - Absent

Betty Lambert - Absent Pat Kopco

### **REPORT OF THE PRESIDENT - Ann Rowe**

Please remember to turn in your dues.

### **REPORT OF THE VICE PRESIDENT – Michele Throm**

Please remember to turn in dues.

# **REPORT OF THE SECRETARY -Andy Hall**

Absent, no report.

### **REPORT OF THE TREASURER – Dee Thibodeaux**

Accounts are in good standing. The profits from all of our events will be going into the 2020 National fund.

\*

### **COMMITTEE REPORTS:**

### **HUNT TEST – Pat Kopco**

Everyone had a good time at our hunt test! We are on track for the February test and finalizing judges.

# Agility - Dee Thibodeaux

Everything is on track for our April trial. The Belgian Traverian club will be piggybacking off our trial and using our equipment for their trial.

### June Specialty – Robin Burket

Everything is on track for Tampa. This will be our first year teaming up with this event at the Tampa fairgrounds.

### 2020 National – Pat Kopco

Introduced Kemah Plusk, the GRCA Director for the National Specialty. Kemah stated that the GRCA is looking forward to working with us on the 2020 National Specialty.

Pat introduced the committee chairs. We will be needing volunteers.

#### New Title Rosettes – Robin Burket

Be sure to send Robin a list of the titles your dogs have earned this year by the end of December.

\*

### **AWARDS:**

The club's annual year-end dog performance awards and member awards were announced and presented.

**Dogs awards:** Pat Carlile, Agility Dog of the Year; Marilyn Booher, Field Dog of the Year and Versatility Dog of the Year; Michele Throm, Rally Dog of the Year; Ann Rowe, Obedience Dog of the Year; Vern and Diane Gank, Show Dog of the Year; Vern Gank, Fallchase Owner-Handler Award; Kristin Sipus, Gold Standard Challenge.

**People awards:** Robin Bowen, Mover and Shaker Award; Chris Jeffrey, Above and Beyond Award; Andy Hall, Lloyd Kiernan Service Award; Cheryl and Pete Browne, Members of the Year Award.

......

Ann gave out gifts to the officers and exiting board members Kristin Sipus and Betty Lambert.

#### **NEW BUSINESS:**

Lisa Boudreau – gave updates on the Morris Foundation Golden Retriever lifetime study. Passed out goodies.

Election of the 2019 board.

A motion was made by Paula Black to elect the proposed board as slated. The motion was seconded by Sam Stokes.

Vote was taken and approved unanimously.

Officers: Ann Rowe, president; Michele Throm, vice president; Andy Hall, secretary; Dee Thibodeaux, treasurer.

Board: Marilyn Booher, Robin Burket, Pam Ginn, Pat Kopco, Ted Misilo, Ann Moye (one position unfilled)

Dee Thibodeaux made a motion to adjourn the meeting. The motion was seconded by Debbie Finch. Meeting was adjourned at 8:15PM.

Minutes by Michele Throm, vice president